Fursday Une 6

th at 3:00 p.m. C.Ţvia ∉ams

Call to Order

SBHE Budget and Finance Committee members

Mr. Kevin Black, Chair Ms. Danita Bye Mr. Curtis Biller Mr. Jeffry Volk Mr. Tim Mihalick Mr. Michael Linnell, Staff Advisor

Institution Presidents/Representatives

BSC President Jensen, Ms. Rebecca Collins, Ms. Sonja Kolbe, **DCB** Dean Simone, **DSU** President Easton, Mr. Leslie Wietstock, **LRSC** Ms. Joanne Kitchens, Ms. Brandi Nelson, **MaSU** President Van Horn, Ms. Amber Hill, **MiSU** President Shirley, Krista Lambrecht, **NDSCS** President Flanigan, Mr. Keith Johnson, **NDSU** Mr. Bruce Bollinger, Mr. Michael Ellingson, Ms. Cynthia Rott, Mr. Thomas Claeys (State Forester), **UND** Ms. Odella Fuqua, Ms. Karla Stewart, Mr. Namil Choi, Mr. Terry Nelson (SMHS) **VCSU** President LaFave, Ms. Erica Buchholz, **WSC** President Hirning.

System Office/CTS/Guests NDUS 9. VCSU presented by President LaFave.

The committee discussed deferred maintenance needs, balancing demand and enrollment, prioritizing life safety projects, total cost(s), and timeline to meet the deadline to submit the NDUSO budgets. Committee members agreed to schedule another meeting to continue reviewing, prior to making a recommendation to the full Board.

The committee requested the following, prior to the next meeting:

- Institutions send copies of their presentations to Ms. Kristie Hetzler at the system office; she will provide them to the committee members.
- •
- Review Lightcast data on the programs targeted by the projects. S¶(⊕)B.(7m)91f(.)Tjato)0.38(0)0)81680(0)00(1)209.0007y55.3 (t d))T44.8 (H(m .0.0c)10.2 (o[RT0 1 TfP3ij/ •