and associated recommendations. The executive session shall be limited to members of the Committee, the Chancellor and staff, Board counsel, representatives of the State Auditor's office, and invited campus officials.

The legal authority for closing this portion of the meeting is North Dakota Century Code sections 44-04-19.2 and 54-10-26.

Mihalick, Morton, and Neset voted yes.

SBHE Audit Committee members participating:

Ms. Kathleen Neset

Mr. Tim Mihalick

Mr. Don Morton

NDUS staff participating:

Ms. Tammy Dolan, Vice Chan for Admin/CFO

Ms. Robin Putnam, Director of Financial Reporting

Ms. Dina Cashman, Senior Internal Auditor

Ms. Laura Schratt, Chief Audit Executive

Ms. Karol Riedman, Chief Compliance Officer

Ms. Patty Schock, Accounting Specialist

Ms. Terry Meyer, Chief of Staff

Ms. Kristie Hetzler, Executive Assistant to the State Board of H

Ms. Karol Riedman provided an update on the campus compliance champions at the campuses and the NDUS <u>compliance and ethics webpage</u>. Chair Neset thanked the campuses for identifying campus representatives as their compliance liaison for Ms. Riedman.

The meeting adjourned at 11:35 a.m. CT.

Approved March 12, 2020.